Wednesday, October 17, 2018

2009 Sailor of the Year Winners, First Time in History All Women

July 28, 2010 by  
Filed under Featured, News

“The 2009 Sailor of the Year winners, who for the first time in history are all women, were meritoriously advanced to Chief Petty Officer during a ceremony held at the Navy Memorial July 22. Chief of Naval Operations Adm. Gary Roughead was the guest speaker at the pinning ceremony hosted by the Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy (MCPON)(SS/SW) Rick D. West.”